Research Infrastructure

CZ-OPENSCREEN is managed by the Executive Director Petr Bartunek and Management Board that is advised by several Committees and an International Advisory Board


Management Board

Petr Bartůněk, Ph.D., CZ-OPENSCREEN executive director

Mgr. David Sedlák, Ph.D., CZ-OPENSCREEN deputy director

Steering Committee

Petr Bartůněk, Ph.D. (Institute of Molecular Genetics ASCR, v. v. i., Prague)

Assoc. Prof. Marián Hajdúch, M.D., Ph.D. (Institute of Molecular and Translational Medicine, Palacky University, Olomouc)

Assoc. Prof. Daniel Svozil, Ph.D. (Institute of Chemical Technology, Prague)

Kamil Paruch, Ph.D. (Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Science, Masaryk University, Brno)

Open Access Committee

Petr Bartůněk, Ph.D. (Institute of Molecular Genetics, ASCR, v.v.i, Prague

Cyril Bařinka, Ph.D. (Institute of Biotechnology ASCR, v.v.i., Prague)

Jiří Jiráček, Ph.D. (Institute of Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry ASCR, v.v.i., Prague)

Martin Pospíšek, Ph.D. (Department of Genetics and Microbiology, Faculty of Science, Charles University, Prague)

Prof. Marek Jindra, Ph.D. (Biology Center ASCR, v.v.i., České Budějovice)

Research Infrastructure Committee

Assoc. Prof. Radislav Sedláček, Ph.D. (Czech Centre for Phenogenomics)

Prof. Pavel Hozák, Ph.D. (Czech-BioImaging)

Petr Bartůněk, Ph.D. (CZ-OPENSCREEN)

Assoc. Prof. Marián Hajdúch, M.D., Ph.D. (EATRIS-CZ)

International Advisory Scientific Board

Dr. Phil Gribbon (Fraunhofer Institute for Molecular Biology and Applied Ecology IME, Hamburg, Germany), chairman

Prof. Kjetil Tasken (University of Oslo,Institute of Clinical Medicine , Oslo, Norway)

Prof. Mikael Elofsson (Umeå University, Umeå, Sweden)

Dr. John Overington (Medicines Discovery Catapult, Cheshire, United Kingdom)

Dr. Jordi Quintana (Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona, Spain)